Reviews

5.0
2008-05-05
Review by Gene S. in Maplewood, MN
Project Trim Trees
jim was very professional in all aspects of this tree removal,the work was carried-out,and the clean-up was excellant,would use his sevice again if needed,my thanks to service magic for recommending his firmthanks gene shursen
5.0
2008-06-02
Review by Mary M. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Work was done when they said that they would do it. Clean up was great - very nice to work with.
4.8
2008-06-23
Review by a customer in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Their estimate was very competitive.
4.0
2008-07-26
Review by a customer in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
N/A
4.8
2008-07-28
Review by a customer in White Bear Township, MN
Project Trim Trees
Very prompt call back, project completed as promised, billed as estimated
4.9
2008-08-04
Review by Kelly R. in St. Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Did work well and in a timely manner and within my budget - no surprises.
5.0
2008-10-09
Review by Shelley C. in Maplewood, MN
Project Trim Trees
Jim was great. He had the proper equipment to get the job done which was an old oak tree removal in my back yard. The fact that it was rotting and hollow made the job more dangerous, but he and his crew worked very professionally and came out unharmed! Yeah! Clean up was a breeze, or they made it look that way anyway. THANKS!
5.0
2009-03-09
Review by a customer in White Bear Lake, MN
Project Trim Trees
When I received his quote he already had his insurance certificate included which saved me a step. He called me a day before he was going to do the project to advise us of when they would arrive. He showed up on time and did the job removed as much of the tree debris as was reasonable given the conditions and was gone when I got home from work. I inspected the site there was no damage to anything on our property. He sent his bill a couple days later for the price we had agreed upon and I paid it.
5.0
2009-04-08
Review by a customer in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Very good service
4.9
2009-06-06
Review by Luke I. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Very competitive bid, completed the work very promptly.
5.0
2009-06-15
Review by a customer in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
On time excellent service. Left the area clean and neat did the work they said they would. I will be using them again.
5.0
2009-06-29
Review by Carrie H. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
They did a great job!
5.0
2009-09-21
Review by a customer in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Our experience with J&S Tree Service, Inc. was very positive. They came out right away to provide a bid, asked us in detail what our goals were for our trees and provided valuable suggestions. They came out to provide the services the next and had all of the brush and branches cleaned up the same day as well. Overall we were very happy with the service, results and price.
5.0
2009-09-28
Review by Sandy T. in Maplewood, MN
Project Trim Trees
My mother needed a tree removed from her back yard and hired J & S Tree Service to do the job. We were very pleased at the effecient removal and price to remove tree. We would use them again if needed any other work done.
5.0
2009-09-30
Review by Tim O. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
The work was great, they were prompt. I couldn't be happier with what they did.
5.0
2009-10-18
Review by a customer in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
fast to respond to my request. job very well done and clean up was very good.
5.0
2009-10-20
Review by a customer in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
great
5.0
2009-12-16
Review by John Y. in Maplewood, MN
Project Trim Trees
Everything about this job was handled quickly and professionally. The work involved trimming a large tree and pulling three old bushes out. Everything was completed as we discussed and per the quote. All twigs and branches were cleaned up and hauled away. The payment was taken care of with a credit card and a receipt was sent within two days. Job well done on all accounts! I would definitely use J&S again if the need arises.
4.0
2010-04-26
Review by Joanne H. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Jim Swenson always returned phone calls promptly. J & S did a great job on removing one tree, but I would have liked more taken off the large tree that the trimmed. The gentleman they hired did a great job on removing the stumps. The clean up was good except for cigarette butts left in my yard. I would use them again
5.0
2010-05-04
Review by a customer in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Nice and did a good job cleaning up.
5.0
2010-05-13
Review by Travis J. in Oakdale, MN
Project Trim Trees
J & S Tree was fantastic - Jim had the best price and the best service. Quick to respond, did a great job and worked around the weather and my schedule to complete the job quickly. I would absolutely use J & S again and will recommend them to all of my friends with tree needs.
5.0
2010-05-27
Review by Heather B. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Jim was great! He came out right away, gave me a bid and did the work the next week. Fast and easy and at a great price. He went above and beyond and trimmed a city tree on my property. Really nice guy. Thanks Jim.
5.0
2010-06-12
Review by Pam T. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Very great work, quick quote, service done quickly, very professionally and the yard was spotless when he left. Would definitely recommend.
5.0
2010-06-14
Review by Richard T. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
great job done in a timely fashion. would definitely recommend and use again.
5.0
2010-06-23
Review by Gary T. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
J&S did a very good job and folllowed up with a phone call.
5.0
2010-06-28
Review by a customer in Oakdale, MN
Project Trim Trees
Came earlier than we thought they would. Great Service and Great Work, very reasonable price (we had 7 quotes including some we found on our own). I will use them again to cut some other Ash Trees later this year or next year!
5.0
2010-06-30
Review by a customer in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
I called this company on June 14th to see about removing a tree. They said they would get right on it. I told them I needed to called one day prior to any work being scheduled. I wanted to have someone home when they would be there, but was told that was not necessary but I insisted. After 10 days I emailed them asking to be contacted about the delay or I would contact another contracted. Two days later I sent a text message. My back yard is trashed. They came even after I told them not to. I have dead plants, dying grass and the job is still unfinished. The only communication they seem to provide is a bill.
4.9
2010-07-12
Review by Sue A. in White Bear Lake, MN
Project Trim Trees
Excellent. Several trees prunned, trimmed and blended. 3 trees removed. An ornamental tree I was considering removing all together now enhances the appearance of the front yard. Reasonable bid. Thorough cleanup. I would definitely recommend J & S.
5.0
2010-07-13
Review by Wendy R. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Jim came out right away, he was easy to work with and did great a great job for a reasonable price.
5.0
2010-08-16
Review by Penny J. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Jim responded to my request immediately, provided a reasonable estimate, and accomplished the work as promised. He did not try to sell me on additional services I did not request (as another company did). I would definitely hire J&S again.
5.0
2010-09-03
Review by James G. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Everything was explained and done as per expectations; would highly recommend; quality and price were excellent !!!
5.0
2010-11-10
Review by a customer in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Responded quickly to my request for service, price was more than reasonable (1/2 of what others quoted me). They did a great job and I've already given his name to others. Would definitely call them again.
5.0
2011-04-26
Review by Elizabeth N. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Was able to complete the job quickly, offered a fair price and responded quickly to any questions or voicemails, would highly recommend J & S Tree Service.
4.2
2011-05-16
Review by a customer in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Jim was very friendly and professional. We had a few issues getting things scheduled but more due to weather and road restrictions than a lack of good customer service. I am pleased with the work that was performed and they did a good job of cleaning up the yard before they left. Paid a good amount less than what other companies quoted for the same work. Would recommend to others and use again in the future.
5.0
2011-05-17
Review by James P. in White Bear Township, MN
Project Trim Trees
Great job.
5.0
2011-05-25
Review by Sabine F. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Great service at a very reasonable price. Very accommodating to changes.
5.0
2011-06-06
Review by Mark B. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Very friendly and respectful. Would recommend without question.
4.7
2011-07-31
Review by Christina W. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
I went on line on a Wednesday and J & S called me the same day. Jim looked at the tree that night and by Friday afternoon the project was complete!
5.0
2011-08-23
Review by Jackie J. in Saint Paul, MN
Project Trim Trees
Jim did a great job. Job was completed while we were at work. Trees look great and yard was clean when we got home.
5.0
2014-10-23
Review by Pat B in North St Paul
Project Tree Removal
Jim and his team did a great job of removing a large, 50ft tall at least, Maple tree from our backyard that was in a very difficult location near our deck and home. They arrived on site, prepared their equipment and had the tree taken down, piece by piece in a very short while. They also did a super job of cleaning up the site afterward. Highly recommend J&S - excellent service



Write a review
 
Rating:   Project:       
Name:     Location:     
Description:











J & S Tree Service, Inc | Serving White Bear Lake and surrounding areas over 28 years!

jim@jstreeservice.com | (651) 426-0052 | White Bear Lake, MN 55110

© 2011 J & S Tree Service, Inc